Third Party Reviews

5
Michele Botheroyd | September 03, 2018 |

"All the stylist are fantastic! You can’t go wrong with the mvp. Also they are also very knowledgeable about products and what’s best for your hair type!!! 10 stars!"

2
Chris Walker | June 01, 2018 |

"Listening to food poisoning stories while receiving a mediocre haircut/service is just not worth repeating."

1
Jason Denhart | May 20, 2018 |

"I got skipped over on the wait board by several customers because of a problem with my online check in, even after I had asked what was going on and been told it would be taken care of. Left after sitting in yhe lobby for 30 minutes without getting my haircut. I'll find somewhere else from now on."

5
Akash Verma | April 27, 2018 |

"Excellent staff!"

3
andrew nicks | February 27, 2018 |

"Prices are higher than other sportclips"

5
Harold Hart | February 26, 2018 |

"I got a haircut here and I loved the experience! I came in at a busier time and had to wait but it was well worth it, will definitely come back and would recommend to anyone"

2
rashmi arora | February 07, 2018 |

"They don't give good service for discounted coupons."

4
Richard B. | March 27, 2016 |

"A couple of weeks ago, we got a coupon in the mail for a free haircut at this brand new Sports Clips. Now, that is a very good price for me. This offer included a haircut, shampoo, hot towel wrap, and massage treatment. Since I don't like to get clipped at a clip joint, I held on to the coupon until my relatively bald dome really needed some trimming. So, I came in, they logged me into their system, and were able to accommodate me immediately, even though I had no reservation and this was a Saturday morning. SportsClips is a chain of franchised haircut stores that handle men's haircuts, and the place is decorated with sports memorabilia, a few TVs tuned to sporting events, and cutesy sports sounding product and service names. My stylist, like all of the others working there, was a twenty-something woman who asked me what type of haircut I wanted, and tried to maintain a pleasant banter with me during the procedure. Their procedure is much like many of these fast-service hair salons. They spray my hair with some kind of liquid, and proceed to cut my hair with a clippers and scissors. Where they differ from others is that they then take me into a back room for a shampoo and towel wrap. The shampoo is much like waterboarding. They sit me down in a special ratcheting chair, cover my face with a warm towel and pour water on the towel while s-l-o-w-l-y lowering my head into a sink to apply shampoo and then rinse. I was expecting an "enhanced interrogation" procedure, but they did not ask me about any terrorism plans. The stylist then put a different hot towel on my face and massaged it gently for a minute or so. Back in the "olden days," old-fashioned barbers would shave a guy at this point. Finally she released the chair, and I felt like I had just been sprung from a thrill ride at an amusement park: the chair popped up, there was a loud "clunk," and the towels were removed. I was ready to confess all of my evil plans to get out of there! [just kidding] Then, the stylist ran an electric massager on my shoulders for a minute or two. Finally, she applied some goop on what's left of my hair and combed it. Although the haircut (and enhanced interrogation technique) was free, I did leave the stylist with a nice tip: "Buy low and sell high." I liked my experience there; but since I am pretty much a graying chrome dome, the quality of the haircut is hard to assess, since all I really need is a trim. One other observation, and I really don't want to dump on the young ladies working there BUT since this is a hair styling place, why do they have disheveled hair styles, and poorly/unevenly/unconvincing "blond" hair?"

1
Frank G. | June 26, 2016 |

"Went in there late Sat. to have a stylist "take down" a wave in the back of my head as my regular stylist located near my work and too far away given time of day (4pm Sat.). I thought a really simple task. There were two young ladies (with customers) and a middle aged woman whose name I believe was Jeanette. She was at register when I entered - I explained "need 2 minutes of work, but happy to pay full haircut price". She said she was going off duty and one of the other two would help when done with customers in their chairs. Two minutes later she states " I will take care you". AND THAT WAS MY ERROR in not waiting for one of the other two. She sat me down at her station and starting telling me what my hair required from wanting to clean up my neckline ( I wear natural fade - no line) to "ad infinitum" - just kept arguing with me. MY MISTAKE in not getting up and walking out, She finally proceeded to "work" in the small area I had requested and went through same a few times (after I looked to guide her). AGAIN MY MISTAKE - her instruments for this procedure looked like they were purchased at a Walmart "discontinued sale" and her work worse including a "gouge". MY MISTAKE in not living with until Tue. when I could revisit my stylist. MY MISTAKE in thinking this place near my residence could handle. At register the other two clients were paying and I had to get out of there (as I was eager to exit) so I asked what cost was ($10) gave her a $20 and just ran away. My review UGH."

4
Frank L. | March 20, 2017 |

"nice place with a friendly staff. the place was clean. the people were very helpful I enjoyed the hot towel and massage"